top of page

Michel Lauzon elected to RAIC College of Fellows


On April 1rst 2020, the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) announced the architects named to the RAIC College of Fellows for 2020. There are 13 cities and communities from across Canada represented in the cohort this year. LAAB founder Michel Lauzon was among the 31 individuals elected across Canada and among only 2 representatives hailing from Quebec.

The College of Fellows of the Royal Architectural Institute of Canada (RAIC) bestows Fellowship to RAIC members in recognition of outstanding achievement. Criteria include design excellence, exceptional scholarly contribution, or distinguished service to the profession or the community. This prestigious honor is a lifetime nomination.

Representing Canada coast-to-coast, the 31 new Fellows come from Saint John, NB, Montreal, QC, Ottawa, ON, Toronto, ON. Brantford ON, Winnipeg, MB, Calgary AB, Edmonton AB, Vancouver, BC, Regina, SK, Saskatoon SK, Saanichton BC, and Charlottesville Virginia.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic—which has led to the cancellation of the RAIC 2020 Conference on Architecture, and with it the College of Fellows Convocation—the new Fellows and Honorary Fellows will be honored at the 2021 convocation. The ceremony will occur during the 2021 RAIC Conference in Montreal from June 6 to 9, 2021.

To read the official press release:


About the RAIC

The Royal Architecture Institute of Canada (RAIC) is a not-for-profit, national organization that has represented architects and architecture for over 100 years, in existence since 1907. The RAIC is the leading voice for excellence in the built environment in Canada, demonstrating how design enhances the quality of life, while addressing important issues of society through responsible architecture. The RAIC’s mission is to promote excellence in the built environment and to advocate for responsible architecture. The organization national office is based in Ottawa with a growing federated chapter model. Current chapters and networks are based in British Columbia, Alberta and Nova Scotia. 



bottom of page